Vote!


Frankly, I just can’t be bothered with apathy any more!

A General Election is IMPORTANT! If you choose not to exercise your vote – and I will grant you that you have this right – then you abdicate your right to complain.

If you vote and your party loses, then fair enough you can criticise the winner.

If you vote and your party wins, then you can complain that you don’t like the way they are doing things.

If you don’t vote at all, then shut the fuck up! I don’t want to hear it!

And, frankly, I think if you vote for Corbyn, Abbott and McDonut then you need your bumps read – but you have the right to be that naive and at least you’ll also have earned the right to complain when they screw you over next week…

3 responses to “Vote!

  1. rapscallion

    Now I now it’s a wasted vote, given that this constituency is one of the safest tory seats in the country, but I’m going to vote UKIP.

    Anybody voting Labour is clearly missing a brain.
    Voting Green means you should top yourself at once and give others a chance and the less said about the DIm Libs the better.

    Out of May and Corbyn, May is the least worst, but I don’t trust her as far as I can throw her with two broken arms, which is why I’m voting UKIP.

  2. Stonyground

    I would have voted UKIP but there wasn’t a Kipper standing so voted conservative. It is a safe Tory seat anyway. Our candidate has shown himself to be a good constituency MP in the past, but I don’t think that today’s lefty conservatives represent me at all. So it was basically going for the least bad choice.

  3. I did the same as him above.