Children in Need

cm10_terry_wogan.jpg / Children In Need
Yes, it’s that time of year again. There’s fuck all worth watching on tellie tonight because Pudsey is back…

Now, I know you are going to think that anyone who says that a charity appeal that raises so much for needy cheeldren should be taken off the air just because it’s a load of purile, talentless shite is a fucking miserable bastard, but frankly I don’t give a shit!

BBC Children in Need is just phase one of the charity barrage that signals the start of the Christmas onslaught in earnest. The chuggers are coming, and woe betide you if you tell them to bugger off!

And this year it will be even worse – because we have all those poor unaccompanied ‘refugee children’ like the one in the above picture lurking across the water in France. And we have to help them, don’t we? Well, actually, no we don’t.

Fuck ’em. Let them eat cake. Let them in and their families will miraculously appear to join them and bring even more extremist bomb makers to our shores.

And fuck the BBC’s Children in Need too for condoning them and forcing my grandchildren to dress up in school and be brainwashed into raising money for this load of old bollocks. That’s what really makes me angry! No wonder they grow up to be multicultural, politically correct snowflakes with no grasp of what’s really going on in the world.

I’m not tight fisted. I’m not miserable. But if standing my ground and telling them to shove their appeal up where the sun don’t shine makes a cunt, then I plead guilty…

9 responses to “Children in Need

  1. Hear hear!

  2. I still reckon the best story I heard about “Charidees” was the one about a bloke who was watching TV when this advert came on showing lots of African babies starving and covered in flies. He phoned the number on the screen. When asked why he phoned the number he said that buying two African babies was a damn sight cheaper than any commercial option and that he could hang them up in the kitchen to keep the flies of the food.

    Laugh. I was crying with laughter.

  3. You aren’t alone here. I might have to force myself to go to the pub.

  4. Perhaps if all the slebs who prostitute themselves on this dreadful yetanotherthon put their hands in their own pockets instead of expecting us to, I might, just might, mind you, have a scintilla of respect…

  5. Luckily we don’t get this gut wrenching shit in NZ, or chuggers,which is a shame because I really would like to tell them to fuck off.

  6. how many people are earning fantastic salaries for the administration of this crap. more than I have ever earned??

  7. I didn’t notice it until this morning, but my latest post went straight through to my Twitter feed as did the previous one but for some mysterious reason this one didn’t appear.

    Censorship on Twatter? Shurely not…