Independence Day

Just woke up to find that the country just woke up too – to what the Fourth Reich really is.

So my next holiday just got a bit more expensive. I can live with that.

Cameron and Osborne must step aside now. Dave’s already proved he has zero negotiating skills and nobody trusts him after that dismal campaign.

Steady does it but we need to invoke Article 50 today! The people demand it…

13 responses to “Independence Day

  1. I could write a serious piece about this. A proper analysis. Project Fear failed. Project Threat failed. And when that failed, “they” tried Project Grief or Project Guilt. Shocking, despicable and evil. Eddie Izzard won’t be happy. But that’s sort of the point. Out of touch, divorced from the man in the street.

    • Yup, they never learn do they. I’m justifiably proud of the majority of British people who were not going to be cowed, who responded to threats in our time honoured tradition, by giving those scumbags the bird.

    • Don’t forget Osborne’s project punish…

  2. I’ve been watching developments throughout the day. Looks like it was a close run thing but a kick in the arse for those complacent and wretched politicians. It will be interesting to see how things develop……

  3. I only dared to dream and hope but I was cynical that the right thing would be done. I am thrilled, astounded and amazed. The sun is shining brightly for the first time in weeks and I am off to sit in my EU free garden where now I will be able to grow poppies and nicotiana because they are pretty, without fear of some EU directive calling for my prosecution for growing illegal substances. It’s the little things …. I have protected my children and grandchildrens futures and that makes this a good day for me personally.

  4. Wonder if the kinnocks will be on the dole? Now there’s a nice thought.

  5. thylacosmilus

    “It’s like in the great stories Mr. Frodo, the ones that really mattered. Full of darkness and danger they were, and sometimes you didn’t want to know the end because how could the end be happy? How could the world go back to the way it was when so much bad had happened? But in the end it’s only a passing thing this shadow, even darkness must pass. A new day will come, and when the sun shines it’ll shine out the clearer. “

  6. I’m severely pissed off at the nonsense going on about a second referendum and all the silly petitions that have been set up, so I chatted it over with my mate ChasC and we’ve started a counter one. (In his name because Dioclese obviously isn’t a real name)

    We need five signatures to get it live, so I’m asking you to help by signing as a supporter please

    The petition:

    The government must reject calls for a second EU referendum

    On 23rd June 2016 the British people voted 52% to 48% to leave the European Union. This result is quite clear and gives a clear majority for Brexit. Calls for a further referendum should be rejected because the question was concise and the result clear and beyond dispute.

    Click this link to sign the petition:
    https://petition.parliament.uk/petitions/139100/sponsors/2NM8WeEMaw8lwn4h7eGE

  7. William Stephen

    Signed.

First comments must be approved - but after that you're in !

