An Islington cabbie speaks out…

Goodness gracious me! What is all this fuss being over this Labour election thing, I am wondering?

It is not as if it really matters a lot is it because by the time there’s another election they’ll have done it a couple of time more won’t they? I mean it’s like referendums innit? You just keep having another one until you get the result you want. Take that lot in Scotland. Mind you, I prefer that Sturgeon to old oily Al. You wouldn’t give him one now, would you?

And this rubbish about the vote rigging by the other lot. It’s all getting silly don’t you know? They say it’s the Tories but what about all those blokes that Unite have paid their three quids for to vote for their man. I mean you don’t hear a lot about that now, do you?

No, Corbyn’s alright with me. If it wasn’t for hime I wouldn’t have got my nice council house and enough benefits to save up for this cab, so he get’s my vote or at least he would if I was in the Labour party. I mean, three quids is three quids after all. You can get a beer down my local for that and priorities is priorities. And those bastards at Unite didn’t offer to pay mine for me. That’s not fair, isn’t it? Why shouldn’t I have some too I want to know?

Did I tell you? I had that Len McCluckey in the back of my cab once…

First comments must be approved - but after that you're in !

